About

Executive Director   Kwende Kefentse    (613) 520-2600 x 1625     kwende.kefentse@ckcufm.com

Production Manager    Dylan Hunter      (613) 520-2600 x 8276     dylan.hunter@ckcufm.com

Program Director     David Aardvark       (613) 520-3533        programs@ckcufm.com

Volunteer & Community Manager  Lindsay Morrison   (613) 520-2600 x 1622    lindsay.morrison@ckcufm.com

Office Administrator + Executive Assistant   Jordan David  (613) 520-2898     jordan.david@ckcufm.com

Fundraising Consultant     Zechariah Adikpewun     zechariah.adikpewun@ckcufm.com

Communications & Design Lead     Jess Gabla      jess.gabla@ckcufm.com

Philanthropy + Sponsorship Lead     Tara Henderson     tara.henderson@ckcufm.com
______________________________________________________________

CKCU Staff are represented by CUPE Local 1281

CKCU Registered Charity Number 11910 8439 RR0001
_____________________________________

CKCU Board of Directors

Stephen Neale – Chair

Michael Houston – Treasurer

Members: Brendan McLoughlin, Kevin O’Meara, Régis Loreau, Pat Moore, Laurent Dondey, Jason Andersson

Anna Soros, Andrew Squires, Patrick Auguste, Zoe Argiropulos-Hunter, Zakaria Brahimi, Chris Ikonomopoulos

The CKCU Board Meets on the second Tuesday of every month at 6:30pm. Meetings are open to CKCU volunteers

ckcuboard@ckcufm.com

Studio Location and Mailing Address

CKCU FM
Room 517 University Centre
1125 Colonel By Drive,
Ottawa, Ontario CANADA K1S 5B6

Consult a street map or a campus map (we’re in building UC)
__________________________________________

Music Submissions

Physical

CKCU does not encourage, but will accept music physical music submissions in CD, 12″ 10″ or 7″ formats. You can even send a wax cylinder if you want ha ha! You can track if a physical submission has been entered into our library here

Digital

For digital releases, send a download or streaming link to your record. For downloads, archived ZIP files are preferred. All of the tracks must have proper metadata (id3 tags) for the artist, album and track title. Tagging the track number and release year is also nice. We accept both .mp3 and .WAV formats. Please state in your email that we may share copies of the download with show hosts, this is for copyright reasons. Copies will not be made for personal use.

Tracking

Check our online playlists or consult our charts. We currently don’t do tracking by phone or e-mail.

Events Calendar (on hold)

Submit Arts, Community & Music listing requests, including a web url/FB link, to Candace Nelson at events@ckcufm.com.

_______________________

History of CKCU

dunton-tower-webOn November 14, 1975, Canadian radio history was made. When the strains of Joni Mitchell’s “You Turn Me On, I’m a Radio” transmitted over the airwaves at 93.1 FM, CKCU became the first campus-based community radio station in the country.

In the ensuing years, CKCU has continued to be a pioneer in community broadcasting, carrying out our mandate of providing an alternative to commercial radio and the CBC as a voice for the many Ottawa communities not served by the mainstream media.

CKCU is licensed by the CRTC as a community-based campus radio station. This is a uniquely Canadian model which means that we are an integral part of the Carleton University community, but also serve many other groups within our broadcast range.

CKCU is a Registered Charity funded by Donors like you, the students of Carleton University and members of the community, and by Program Sponsorships. In 1978, CKCU held its first annual Funding Drive, asking listeners to support community radio. Since then, Ottawans have pledged several million dollars over the years to help make CKCU the largest listener-supported radio station in Ottawa-Carleton.